Author Topic: newbie here  (Read 4440 times)

Offline Overcamber

• Garage guy
newbie here
« on: January 18, 2016, 05:54:54 AM »
Hello everyone, in the 30 years of owning my 86 gmc stepside I am shocked to never have come across the forum or website?..it is Nirvana for me. 
I ordered Cliff 's q-jet manual on the 8th.  I am in ontario canada so it will be a trek getting here.  No worries as the truck is back in winter storage.  I called the shop and left a message early last week and havent heard anything back as of yet regarding getting  my carb rebuilt?  wondering if the shop is closed for a while or what the case is?..will even consider buying a rebuilt for the spring if available..

my carb number is   17086248          its a Canadian truck I bought new in 1986 and have never seen snow i might add
                                  2315 JLH

hope you can help?

cheers
« Last Edit: January 18, 2016, 05:58:35 AM by Overcamber »

Offline Ethan1

• Qjet Hero
Re: newbie here
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2016, 03:11:57 PM »
Hello everyone, in the 30 years of owning my 86 gmc stepside I am shocked to never have come across the forum or website?..it is Nirvana for me. 
I ordered Cliff 's q-jet manual on the 8th.  I am in ontario canada so it will be a trek getting here.  No worries as the truck is back in winter storage.  I called the shop and left a message early last week and havent heard anything back as of yet regarding getting  my carb rebuilt?  wondering if the shop is closed for a while or what the case is?..will even consider buying a rebuilt for the spring if available..

my carb number is   17086248          its a Canadian truck I bought new in 1986 and have never seen snow i might add
                                  2315 JLH

hope you can help?

cheers

Welcome to CHP!